Chris Henry to captain Ireland Wolfhounds

first_imgChris HenryUlster back-rower Chris Henry has been named captain of the Ireland Wolfhounds team which will take on Scotland A this Friday 28 January at Netherdale.The team, coached by Eric Elwood and Anthony Foley, also features Tomás O’Leary at scrum-half and Tony Buckley at tighthead, who will attempt to impress Declan Kidney enough to get promoted to the Ireland team for their Six Nations opener against Italy a week later.Devin Toner, who played for Ireland in the autumn, starts in the second row alongside Munster’s Ian Nagle – a late addition to the squad due to injuries to Dan Tuohy and Donncha Ryan. Full team to face Scotland A: 15. Gavin Duffy (Galwegians – Connacht)14. Johne Murphy (Young Munster – Munster)13. Eoin O’Malley (Old Belvedere – Leinster)12. Nevin Spence (Ballynahinch – Ulster)11. Denis Hurley (Cork Constitution – Munster)10. Ian Humphreys (Ballymena – Ulster)9. Tomás O’Leary (Dolphin – Munster)1. Brett Wilkinson (Galwegians – Connacht)2. Damien Varley (Garryowen – Munster)3. Tony Buckley (Shannon – Munster)4. Ian Nagle (Cork Constitution – Munster)5. Devin Toner (Lansdowne – Leinster)6. Kevin McLaughlin (St. Mary’s College – Leinster)7. Willie Faloon (Ballynahinch – Ulster)8. Chris Henry (Ballymena – Ulster) CaptainReplacements:16. Nigel Brady (Dungannon – Ulster)17. Jamie Hagan (Corinthians – Connacht)18. Andrew Browne (Galwegians – Connacht)19. Dominic Ryan (Lansdowne – Leinster)20. Isaac Boss (Terenure College – Leinster)21. Niall O’Connor (Belfast Harlequins – Ulster)22. Ian Whitten (Ballynahinch – Ulster)center_img LATEST RUGBY WORLD MAGAZINE SUBSCRIPTION DEALSlast_img

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTMLtags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>